The Ministry of Truth (Minitrue)

Resplendent in Newspeak and Doublethink.

Blogs ‘n’ Tweets from LFCC ’10

I’m gonna be at Earls Court tomorrow for the annual London Film & Comic Con, from Showmasters. It’s THE big event to attend every  year and always eventful. So, seeing as I’m now running my own blog, I’m gonna be tweeting from the Con via JonCottage/twitter.com or by trending #lfcc.

My autograph list this year is pretty small compared to previous years, with Sean Pertwee, Julian Glover, Tom Noonan and Greg Rucka. I might see if I can get into Sean Young‘s queue for a signature on my ‘Blade Runner‘ BluRay, but the biggest name event of the day will be my photo op with The Shat! Yep, William Shatner will be at EC and I’m getting my pic taken with him. I’m taking the VHS sleeve from ‘Undiscovered Country‘ with me if the chance arises to get his auto but his line’s going to be shocking so I’m not holding out much faith there.

What with The DC Comics exhibition, Warner Bros. providing one of the Tumblers from ‘The Dark Knight‘ plus talks, anime streamed directly from crunchyroll.com and, of course, the dealers room; it’ll be a busy day!

I’ll be posting an review blog with pictures from the Con sometime on Sunday.

http://www.londonfilmandcomiccon.com/

July 16, 2010 Posted by | Comics, Film, Movies, Sci-Fi | Leave a comment